Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Skyler tutors in Columbia, SC

Skyler R.

Private tutor in Columbia, SC


I graduated from George Walton Comprehensive High School in May of 2015 with a 4.0 GPA. I also received a degree from the Ministry of Education in Spain for completing a good portion of my high school coursework in Spanish as well as studying abroad at the Universidad de Salamanca. I am currently a first semester sophomore at the University of South Carolina. I expect to major in International Business and Marketing, and I hope to minor in Spanish and Psychology.


During high school, I was a tutor through the National Spanish Honors Society. I also tutored kids in my neighborhood in subjects such as math (algebra, trig, geometry, and calculus) , spanish, and social studies (geography, history, and economics). I received a 2030 (a 700 on reading, a 660 on math, and a 670 on writing) on the SAT. I also took a variety of AP Classes including Psychology (5), English Literature (4), English Language (4), Spanish Literature (3), Spanish Language (4), Calculus AB (3), Human Geography (5), US History (3), Microeconomics (4), and US Government (3). I feel comfortable tutoring in all of these subjects as I was a dedicated note taker during high school, and I would love to utilize my notes to help those struggling in these classes. I also was heavily involved with the music program during high school and would love to help children learn how to read music or play instruments. I was in percussion, so I feel comfortable with piano, drums, marimba, and many assorted percussion instruments. I also can sightread treble and bass clef as well as distinguish rhythms.


Weekdays after 4PM, Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I love reading, music, and Netflix. I have played instruments my entire life and hope to pursue it further. On campus at USC, I am involved in many things such as Delta Zeta Sorority, Campus Outreach, Bible Study, and Best Buddies. I understand how difficult it can be to study for classes that aren't always the most interesting, but I would love to help in any way possible. My brother has had ADHD his entire life, and I have constantly been helping him try to stay on task and effectively study. Whether I am teaching note-taking strategies, providing practice problems, explaining content, or trying to help somebody understand a certain situation, I can help tutor in a variety of different ways tailored to each student. Feel free to reach out to me for help in any subject, and I will always come prepared! I am also flexible with pay, hours, and location. :)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!